Bashkir State Medical University

Bashkir State Medical University is a State Educational Institution of Higher Professional Education. Bashkir State Medical University is located in Ufa city of Russian Federation. Bashkir State Medical University was established in 1932 as Bashkortostan Institute with Work faculty in the city of Ufa (Bashkortostan). In 1933 the institute introduced the Department of Histology, foreign languages and military conduct. In 1934 the institute opened the department of normal physiology, microbiology, Path-physiology, Operative Surgery, Pharmacology, Internal Medicine, General Surgery. By 1938, the institute had 32 departments, which were headed by nine professors and 23 Associate Professors. By the end of 1965, the institute had 22 doctors and 102 candidates of sciences, and by 1970, the Institute had become a major multi-institution of higher education. In 2013 the institute joined with Ufa Medical College and became Bashkir State Medical University. Currently the Bashkir State Medical University has formed scientific schools of surgeons, oncologists, internists, neurologists, infectious disease specialists, dermatologists, biochemists, morphology. Today Bashkir State Medical University has 98 departments which employs 220 doctors and 515 candidates of sciences.

Getting an education in Bashkir State Medical University provides a student with exceptional groundwork for their career growth. Having a degree from Bashkir State Medical University is being confident in your bright future and unfathomable career opportunities.

  • STATUS – State
  • ESTABLISHED – 1932


  • General Medicine
  • Pediatrics
  • Dentistry/Stomatology
  • Pharmacy
  • Medical and nursing with the Department of Social Work
  • Preventive medical microbiology

Ufa State Medical Academy
• Ufa Medical School
• Ufa State Medical Institute
• Ufa Medical College